Somaliland: Remaining Members of the Registration Committee Sworn in Before the President


The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Somaliland, Adan Haji Ali Ahmed, yesterday swore in the three remaining members of the Political Parties and Associations Registration Committee. The Chief Justice handed over the Holy Quran to the members one by one, swearing them one by one that they will carry out their national duties fairly and impartially.

After the swearing-in ceremony, the President of the Republic of Somaliland, HE Muse Bihi Abdi, prayed for the members and wished them all the best with the heavy tasks ahead.

The three members sworn in today, will join the four members already sworn in and continue their work, thus completing the seven member Committee for the Registration of Political Associations and Parties.

The swearing in ceremony was held at the Presidential Palace, and was attended by the Vice President of the Republic of Somaliland, Hon Abdirahman Abdillahi Ismail (Saylici), the Ministers of Council Relations and Constitutional Affairs, Mohamed Haji Adam Elmi and Trade and Tourism, Mohamud Hassan Sa’ad.