Presidential Decree


The President of the Republic of Somaliland, H.E. Muse Bihi Abdi has issued presidential decrees JSL/XM/XKQ/222/1-1013/052023, JSL/XM/WM/222-1014/052023, JSL/XM/WM/222-1015/052023 & JSL/XM/WM/222-1016/052023, removing office from gov’t officials and appointed their counterparts.  

We set out the Presidential Decree as follows:-  


To: Abdiqani Mohamud Jiidhe, Governor of Gabiley Region

Starting from today’s date, you are no longer the Governor of Gabiley Region of the Republic of Somaliland. Thank you for the time you have held this office for our great nation.


Having Seen: Article 90 of the Constitution of the Republic of Somaliland;

Having Seen: Their knowledge, ability and experience;

After consultations, I hereby appoint below mentioned persons to the indicated positions within my government that take effect immediately.

  1. Abdi Osman Dhaga-Weyne Abdulle is to be the new Minister of Investment Development and Industry of the Republic of Somaliland.
  2. Governor of Sool region, Abdikarim Aden Haji Diriye is to be the new Governor of Gabiley region of the Republic of Somaliland.
  3. Abdikarim Syed Aw Abdi as of today is the new Governor of Sool Region of the Republic of Somaliland.